Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 Maximize

Peer Gynt Suite No. 1

Saxophonquartet satb

arr. Bruce A. Evans

comp.  Edvard H. Grieg

Print version, a download version is available here

from 1st movement

from 4th movement

More details


Availability: sofort lieferbar

24,95 €

inkl. MwSt. (7%)

zzgl. Versand


Edvard Hagerup Grieg was one of the most well-known Norwegian composers of his time.Similar to Mussorgski in Russia, he combined the folks music of his country with the characteristic movement structure of the Romantic period. His use of harmony was in part quite daring. Grieg's music has been popular from the late 80s (of the 19th Century) up until today. Two of the most well-known of his works, aside from some of his piano music, are the orchestral works Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 and No.2.

American saxophonist and arranger Bruce A. Evans arranged the Peer Gynt Suite No.1 originally for the "Diamond State Saxophone Quartet."

Edvard Grieg

This publication contains 4 movements:

  • Morning Mood
  • The Death Of Asa
  • Anitra's Dance
  • In The Hall Of The Mountain King

Included in delivery:

  • transposed score
  • Part 1: Soprano
  • Part 2: Alto
  • Part 3: Tenor
  • Part 4: Baritone

The music of SAX1505 and DSX1505 is identical. 

  • Besetzung satb
  • Schwierigkeitsgrad 3-4