String Quintet No. 1  Maximize

String Quintet No. 1

Saxophone quintet sattb

arr. Bruvce A. Evans

comp. Felix Mendelssohn

More details


Availability: sofort lieferbar

14,95 €

inkl. MwSt. (7%)

zzgl. Versand

There are only a few string quartets by Felix  Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, and only two string quintets, among them String Quintet  No.1, op.18  in  A-major. The American saxophonist und arranger Bruce A. Evans arranged it for us as saxophone quintet.

The special instrumentation with two violins, two violas and one cello made it suitable best to arrange it for  saxophone quintet in F major.

Included in delivery:

  • transposed score
  • Sax 1: Soprano
  • Sax 2: Alto
  • Sax 3: Tenor
  • Sax 4: Tenor
  • Sax 5: Baritone
  • Besetzung sattb
  • Schwierigkeitsgrad 4