Weeping Willow Maximize

Weeping Willow

Saxophone quartet satb

arr.  Bruce A. Evans  

comp. Scott Joplin

Print version; a download version is available here




More details


14,95 €

inkl. MwSt. (7%)

zzgl. Versand

About Scott Joplin

„Weeping  Willow“  was written in 1903, one year past his most famous composition "The Entertainer“. Bruce A. Evans arranged the piece about 100 years later for saxophone quartet.  In general, ragtimes should not be played too fast. This is valid for "Weepinh Willow", too. Play the 8ths notes straight but not swinged. Follow the loudness signs. In most cases the lead voice is one degree louder than the other voices. This is extremely important for the low instruments.

Included in delivery:

  • transposed score
  • Part 1: Soprano
  • Part 2: Alto
  • Part 3: Tenor
  • Part 4: Baritone
  • Besetzung satb
  • Schwierigkeitsgrad 3
  • Gewicht (g) 120