String Quintet No. 1 Maximize

String Quintet No. 1

Clarinet quintet, flexible instrumentation

arr. Bruce A Evans

comp. F. Mendelssohn


More details


Availability: sofort lieferbar

14,95 €

inkl. MwSt. (7%)

zzgl. Versand

There are only a few string quartets by Felix  Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, and only two string quintets, among them String Quintet  No.1, op.18  in  A-major. The American saxophonist und arranger Bruce A. Evans arranged it for us as clarinet quintet.

The special instrumentation with two violins, two violas and one cello made it suitable to arrange it for  saxophone quintet in F major. This arrangement ist a clarinet quintet based on the compatible saxophone version.

Included in delivery:

  • Transposed score  
  • Part 1
    • Clarinet in B flat
    • Clarinet in E flat
  • Part 2: Clarinet in B flat
  • Part 3: Clarinet in B flat
  • Part 4
    • Clarinet in B flat
    • Alto clarinet in E flat
    • Bass clarinet in B flat
  • Part 5: Bass clarinet in B flat
  • Besetzung 5 Klarinetten in B, mit Alternativstimmen
  • Schwierigkeitsgrad 4